Photo Credit: CBS Radio Cleveland: The Village of Richfield, Ohio.

Photo Credit: CBS Radio Cleveland

It was on this day, September 22nd, when AC/DC rocked The Richfield Coliseum all the way back in 1985.  The band was on their “Fly on the Wall” tour and this would be their 3rd performance at The Richfield Coliseum.  The show would land on a Sunday night with Yngwie Malmsteen as the opener.Let’s check out the set list that night:

Set List:

  1. Fly on the Wall
  2. Back in Black
  3. Shake Your Foundations
  4. Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap
  5. You Shook Me All Night Long
  6. Sin City
  7. Jailbreak
  8. The Jack
  9. Shoot to Thrill
  10. Highway to Hell
  11. Sink the Pink
  12. Whole Lotta Rosie
  13. Let There be Rock
  14. Hells Bells
  15. T.N.T.
  16. For Those About to Rock(We Salute You)

Line up:

  • Angus Young – Lead Guitar
  • Malcolm Young – Rhythm Guitar
  • Brian Johnson – Lead Vocals
  • Cliff WIlliams – Bass
  • Simon Wright – Drums

Supported by: Yngwie Malmsteen

Here is footage of AC/DC rocking in Rio earlier in the year on January 19th.  Brian Johnson, who has been in the band for 33 years now, was only with them for 5 years at that point and a very young 38 years old, and definately in his prime as well as Angus who was only 29.  This is “Have a Drink On Me!”


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From 98.5 WNCX

Albums Turning 40 In 2018
Get The New Radio.Com App
TSO: December 29, 2017

Listen Live